1610

This picture would be good for Halloween, but as I took it today, I'll have to use it today. It's from our morning walk.

I finished the jacket today. I like the end result. Very wearable for doggy walks and such. It's like a mix between jeans jacket and a parka. You can see it here: https://www.instagram.com/vhgalacant/

I've also popped in to say hi to Jennifer. She had had a call from the Welsh ladies and they had told her that they are worried about me as I'm sick so much. It's amazing that even if they have big families and take care of so many people, they still have time and energy to think about me. Bless 'em! We really are starting to be like a family here. <3

I've continued to take zinc and it seems to be helping quite well. I'm just glad I remembered to start right away. Last time I waited too long, because I forgot I had the tablets. Amazing stuff. I don't feel healthy, but I feel better already. And my nose isn't running wild anymore.

We have Gota Fria warnings from Thursday to weekend. As 12 people just died in Mallorca and 12 people died in Carcassonne France, some of the cities in the area have held emergency and preparation meetings for city officials, so everyone knows how to do their job if the city gets hit. Those rains are very isolated. It could be that one village is hit hard and the roads are flooding and the next village is completely dry. It can't be forecast where it will pour down, they just know the area. At the moment it seems that Catalonia will be hit hardest, but we might get our share.

My friend's roof is leaking. She had to take out her buckets Sunday already, so if we get hit, I'm quite worried about her house. She needs to have lots of buckets ready. But she does live up on the hill, so there will be no flooding. All the water will go down. We are downhill, but not on sea level, so the water runs down from us too. If it gets bad, it might rise slightly, but we'll see. The roads are pretty wide around the house, so it should just flow down from us.

And there's a good chance we don't see more than normal rain in our area. I'm hoping for that possibility.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.