1710

This morning it looked like it could be a colorful sunrise, so after doggy walk, I stayed outside with my real camera. Usually I just use my mobiles, that's how lazy I am.

Anyway it started to look like a waste of time, walking around there with my camera. Egrets flew the other way than usual in a huge flock. Everything just seemed to be coming blue from the darkness. I was already very close to home, when I saw a little bit of rainbow appearing (it was raining on the mountains, and possibly at sea). As I started to take pictures of it it just grew to a full bow. I also took a nice shot of birds flying towards it:
https://twitter.com/HeidiHHFinland/status/1052459417453690880

I actually went to knock on Jennifer's door, so she could see it. She was quite surprised anyone was knocking at the door before 9, but when she saw the rainbow, she understood.

I also visited my favorite charity shop ladies today and bought some sheets to dye as I get my dye here next Monday.

The rest of the day has been spent cutting fabrics and sewing. Top part of this dress is made of friend's old pillowcase (hand dyed) and I think it came out real pretty:
https://www.instagram.com/p/BpCnsaOhHSA/?taken-by=vhgalacant

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.