Autumn Is Here

I had one day at home today before flying out again tomorrow. It was a beautiful day and I spent some of it outside in the garden. I wish it had been a gripping novel I was reading but sadly, I was reading all things airplane related. Tomorrow I will be working an aircraft I’ve never worked before - the Boeing 787 Dreamliner. I was trained on it ages ago and it’s only now that we are fully merged with Continental Airlines (as of October 1st) that we have opportunity to work on it. So I’ve been brushing up on emergency procedures, equipment, galleys, service procedures and anything else I can think of.

I made time for a walk around the lake before it got dark. There was a lovely sunset and I could have blipped that, but for a change I decided to share this picture of autumn leaves - as WELL as some last remaining blackberries. I tasted a couple and they were still very sweet. Amazing.

I’m a bit nervous but very excited about tomorrow! A new plane AND a new destination! (Not totally new, but returning to one from a number of years ago!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.