Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

What a difference three days make ...

Down to earth with a bump. I’ve decided I am not suited to work, or maybe it’s not suited to me. Either way we are incompatible. It wasn’t a bad day, no nightmares to come back to, but I just felt so drained, far more so than the tiredness produced by any amount of physical effort. Yesterday for instance I worked hard around the house all day and didn’t feel like this, despite being awake from 4am.

I think I may also be suffering hummus withdrawal symptoms.

We went for team drinks after work, which was nice. Haven’t had a beer in my hand for over 72 hours (leastways not with alcohol in it) - my last one was in a bar in Tel Aviv, this one was in a dodgy pub in Weybridge High Street ... oh well ...

Took the blip on the train home. Think my flat expression says it all ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.