and through the wire...

By hesscat

Never-ending Shuffle

Another attic blip :-/ But it has been 2 weeks! Time flies... the final batch of insulation and plasterboard was ordered today so am now focusing on things  that will allow it to be fitted quickly. Most visits in here involve shuffling boxes around here there and everywhere so I can work in different areas...

Tonight pushed them all up one end so I could lift the loosely fitted floorboards and refit them properly because insulation will be fitted down to floor level soon. It also let me remove a light cable that went under them so the switch could be elsewhere. Fitting the floorboards was the first job I did for this project back in June and looking at the blip I can see how much has been done... for the observant, you can see how the roof on the left is fully insulated whereas the one on the right still needs the next layer.

I got 3.5 floorboards fitted tonight which allowed me to shuffle boxes back on to them and move on. I am sure they will be shuffled several more times, it is a bit like Tetris, they get better stacked each time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.