dreaming

By dreaming

Something wicked this way comes

The tenant in 201 has changed her doorway display again, and now it is a Halloween theme.  I thought you might like to see it.

My old roommate Nancy was in town visiting her granddaughters again, so we met for brunch at the Bagel Oasis before she left to return to Massachusetts.  It's good to see her, and she's always really well dressed and put together.  I of course have never been really put together, so I try to be neat and clean instead.  We shared a lot of memories and stories about our families and got caught up on the doings of her kids and grandkids. I never have much to talk about, myself, but it's nice to be around someone who assumes the best about me and isn't critical.

Then it was off to the sleep doctor for the Medicare-required follow-up visit.  He downloaded the information my machine send back to the company and agreed that everything looks just fine.  So I am set for a year, and if at that time the information continues to meet the Medicare standard for reimbursement, I won't have to go back.  One of the things I like about Dr. Roman is that he calls me Doctor too, which is something I rarely hear.  He said, you put in all that hard work, you deserve to hear the title.  The only person who calls me doctor anymore is my friend Gena, also a psychologist, who affectionately calls me Dr. Bea. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.