Looking up

I am pleased to say that a bed has been found for May at a psychiatric hospital in Tukwila, about 25 miles south of Seattle.  As of this afternoon, we understood that the necessary paperwork had been exchanged, but we've not yet heard that she's actually been transferred.  Doug went to see her this morning and they've moved her out of the hallway into some kind of a makeshift room that doesn't have a TV..  So she has some privacy but nothing to occupy her while she waits.  I'm hoping that she will be going to Cascadia tomorrow morning.  If she's still at Swedish tomorrow afternoon, I'll go to see her after my long-anticipated lunch with Gena and Teri, my closest friends from Mount Vernon.  I've been looking forward to that for months - we are able to get together so rarely for a number of reasons, and yet we have such a good time when we're together.

Today was a low energy day for me after the stress of yesterday, and I stayed home and watched a lot of TV.  Then I took photos of the garden of the building next door, which I've also blipped in the winter, spring and summer.  It looks fine in any season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.