Old friends

I met up with Gena and Teri at the same Chinese restaurant in Edmonds that we always go to when we meet.  I first met them when they also lived in Edmonds and Gena had opened up her psychology practice.  That was more than 25 years ago and the relationship has lasted through two major moves for them. We're all aging fast - Gena is 83 now and dealing with arthritis and Teri has long had chronic fatigue syndrome and now sciatica and other other spine compression issues.  They've been Stream Keepers for thirteen years, but they've decided it's just too much.  We talked about Manda and Sarah and Teri's daughter Holly and I showed them a photo of Sarah in the wedding dress she's chosen.  We could have gone on talking for another hour, but they wanted to beat the rush hour traffic on their drive back home to Mount Vernon, which takes about an hour and twenty minutes.

No good news on the May front.  She is still in limbo at the Swedish ER and will be for the foreseeable future, as there are simply no beds available.  I'll be visiting her tomorrow.

This is an abstraction of the trees that live directly below my apartment window.  I've done a lot of messing about with them to bring them to this stage.  I think the texture is pretty clear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.