Farewell skip!

I had a visit from my brother (malcornorton) and J this morning. It was lovely to see them both and have a catch up.

While they were here the plumber came and did some repairs to my central heating system and it's now working beautifully. He's an interesting chap and we enjoyed a good chat (he's semi retired so had time). He also found that it wasn't as expensive as his quote as he didn't have to alter the pipework as he'd anticipated. That was an unusual occurrence as prices usually go up not down!

The gardener has finished most of the garden and has planted a few shrubs although I shall putting most plants in myself  as the fun part is choosing the new ones to fill the many gaps that there'll be when my own are returned to the soil.

He's been waiting almost a week for the materials for the patio so that's still waiting to be done.

This afternoon the skip was collected - full of old patio, concrete, bricks etc. and crowned majestically with my old compost bin. It's good to have space on my drive again.

It was a day of action but by other people! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.