A walk down memory lane…

Out to post a letter this morning, I loved the way the sun briefly lit up this autumnal lane. But blink, and you missed the sunshine, on an otherwise overcast day.  And talking of walking down lanes...

How funny to switch on the tele this afternoon and see my old house!! I discovered that reruns of the tv series Soldier Soldier are currently being shown every day. The third series was filmed in the garrison town in Germany where I lived and worked for three years. A neighbouring house was used as one of the film sets, so as well as seeing very familiar scenes around town and on base, I got to see my house both inside and out! (The houses were all identical, and furnished with the same army issue furniture.) A real walk down memory lane…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.