NellieD

By NellieD

Red sky at night

So after 3 hours, British Gas has got me warm and clean again!
It reminded me how lucky I am. I may have temporarily not have the heating on or been able to have a hot shower, but I guess that is the norm for a homeless person or someone who has to choose between heating or eating. 
At least I could put another layer on and know it would be sorted relatively quickly.

I tried to go to sign language choir tonight but after being stuck in traffic, I decided I wouldn't get there before it finished. A two hour round trip and didn't even practice anything. The only good thing to being stuck in traffic was looking to my left and seeing the most amazing sky. I pulled up in the side street and managed to get my blip for the day - so not a complete waste of my petrol!

Quote for today:
Sunsets are proof that no matter what happens, every day can end beautifully.
- Kristen Butler

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.