Lots of visitors

I got 5 hours sleep last night. It might have been longer had not a student arrived, having got into a fight with a taxi, No contest working out who came out worst there.

Unfortunately the old woman has slept most of the day, which no doubt will mean a wakeful night. She wanted me to phone her husband, who she said was in that big hotel in London. (I think he checked in to the big hotel in the sky many years ago).

Mr C brought friend Katy for a visit in the afternoon, and later another friend from the village dropped in as he was down to get a potential skin cancer removed in this hospital. It was so good to catch up.

#3 daughter arrived at 6 with Ella and Nathaniel. It had been their parents’ evening, and they were happy to tell me their teachers were pleased with them. They both brought lots of homemade get well cards and Ella had written a story for me too, involving a “suspicious character”.

I’d better get off to sleep as I can imagine it will be a long night when the old woman wakes and calls out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.