A small POP forward

They took off the cast this morning. I got new dressings then a nice red POP. The Physios came wanting to see how I’d do with a walking frame but they weren’t allowed to do that till I got the X-ray. We had hours to wait for that, so by the time it was done the physios were gone for the day. Hopefully I’ll get started with that tomorrow. Once they are happy, I have to have occupational therapy to speak to me, and anything I might need at home put in place. This POP is to be on 2 weeks then I come back for X-ray and another cast which will be on 10-12 weeks.

I had a nice nursing assistant on this morning who covered up the cast with poly bags so that I had my first shower and hair wash for a week. I also got clothes on so felt quite human!

#2 daughter persuaded them to let her in on her lunch break today so that was a treat. Then no sooner had Mr C got here than Son-in-laws mum Sue breezed in. It was so nice of her to come

I can’t believe we finished our holiday 2 weeks ago and I’ve been lying about since then, and not even been home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.