Da Villans an Da Knowe

A breezy day,  but mostly sunny.  There has been the odd shower now and again.  Warm in the sunshine, but cooler tonight.

I've been working on the museum desk all day again.  Most of the day was spent setting up for tonight's events.  I've had to set mouse traps, not seen any but fear they may have returned, like last year!  A new compost bin arrived today, exciting times.  Mam and Elise popped by for a cuppa and a walk this evening, and then heading for my shift in the pub later. 

I fine lunchtime walk, I headed up passed Vestinore and had a good yarn with John Mann.  A fine view from about the doors here, and one I'm not too used to seeing.  This is looking down on Da Villans and Da Knowe, with Gord, Kenwood and Aithsetter behind, and Bressay way in the distance.  Taken from Vestinore, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.