Life Savors

By osuzanna

Back to the Dahlias

I had a lovely lunch with friends today and after I decided to drive to the dahlia gardens again.  The restaurant where we ate was sheltered so I had not noticed how windy it was.  When I arrived at the gardens it was blustery and the Dahlias were swaying away.  Getting any shots was quite a challenge and I gave up quickly  This was a lucky shot and the bee was the bonus. 

Thanks for all the sympathy and advice on conquering jet lag.  I am a veteran traveler so I have tried it all.  I am at the point where I feel fine during the day, I am just struggling with falling asleep.  They say that it takes a day for every time zone and I am contending with 15 time zones!  This time next week I should be back to normal if not sooner.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.