OldTimer

By OldTimer

Beyond the garden gate

Well my visitors were there and I was putting finishing touches  to dinner  when I thought gee no blip so just shot out and poked the camera through the garden gate.
My visitors have had a lovely day visiting old haunts while I have been super busy at home. Good friends and neighbours the one with him in a wheelchair are having a bad week both most unwell. I spent the morning preparing chicken soup for their lunch and a meal for their dinner tonight. They were most grateful another neighbour did it yesterday. Have alerted another neighbour to their plight so she will no doubt do it tomorrow.
Spent a happy time in the garden this afternoon getting more potatoes in also broad beans and transplanted some flowers. All in all a jolly good day
Tomorrow two more visitors arrive for the school reunion so may not get much commenting done as I entertain them all and keep them fed and watered  My Aussie ones will be here for breakfast at 7.30am so need to get off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.