A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

There Must Be An Angel Playing With My Heart

Annie Lennox & Eurythmics there.

Uckfield town have put up there festive lights (I've only just noticed but it was most probably some months ago if its anything like the TV adverts, shops or anything to do with the money-grabbing, commercial vultures out there), & they looked joyful & triumphant in the chilled, drizzling night's sky.

A lazy day of lay-ins, chillin, late breakfasts, popping into town, cooking cheese & mustard souffle's & 24 mince pies (thankyou Jenny who is solely responsible for the last two), eating cheese & mustard souffles & just the one 1 mince pie (largely me), knitting (obviously) & relaxin in front of the tellybox. Perfic.

Jen & I both got new Samsung android phones this week too, so we've been glued, square-eyed to them at various points over the last few days. I for example have managed to get up to level 31 on Star Wars Angry Birds. I've never been able to play the game due to inferior phonage platforms, but it's a brilliant bit of fun & great with a Star Wars twist. Sad?.. maybe, but I'm in that prime post new phone stage where I think everything it does is amazing. It phones! OMG! You know.

Back to the lights, I'm thinking Monkey holding a banana in a similar pose would look wicked. I might suggest it for next Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.