Mr John

By MrJohn

Alex .....

..... Cornish.

A few days ago LeeAnne mentioned that Alex was touring at the moment and as I have a few of his songs on my ipod I thought I'd see if he was playing anywhere local. It turned out he was playing at the Cockpit in Leeds tonight, so I decided to go along to the gig taking along Mr M and Matty for a night out.

I used to go to gigs all the time about 10 years ago ( on average two a week for 3 or 4 years ) but it's been ages since I've been out to see any live music and it's been great to go down to the Cockpit again. Alex was playing in room 3, the small venue upstairs and there was another gig going on downstairs full of teenagers ( and Tom who I work with who was there seeing the headline act who is a friend of his 15 year old son's ). There was a relatively small turnout tonight which was good in terms of giving lot's of room for me to take photos, but maybe not so good for Alex and his band.

I took 217 photos in total, a lot of them were experiments with different setting on the camera, the one I have chosen is of Alex in a spotlight with a few tealights in the foreground. I'll pop a few of the other photos HERE once I've sorted through them.

I really enjoyed the gig tonight, as much for the photography opportunities as the lovely music. I'm not sure Mr M and Matty were as keen, as they're both in to 80's rock and Santana, but at least they had a night out and a few beers.

As I've enjoyed getting out to a gig for the first time in a long time, today's blip is .....


..... Alex Cornish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.