Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Red balloons

My birthday isn't actually till Saturday.  But Blip marks 365 days rather than the actual anniversary of the day you started.  And of course, Blip also doesn't take leap years into account.  So Blip thinks it is my 4th birthday today.


I was about to throw this bit of blackwork, sewn by my mum, in the bin - it has various marks, and isn't very exciting - but it occurred to me that it showed balloons, and maybe I could do something with it for my birthday. 


I tried taking a photo and changing the colour of the balloons to red - but I don't have a good photo editing program, and the basic ones I own are not up for that job - or maybe it's my skill with them that is lacking.


Then yesterday, we bought these little Xmas baubles in Ikea - we were intending to send them to my daughter in Sweden as a joke, but they were left out of the parcel by accident.  So today, I was musing on the problem, and realised that they were just the right size to cover the black balloons in the needlework.


So there it is, 4 years of blipping.


I've been challenged, delighted.  I've met some other blippers, and look forward to meeting more in future.  I have had times where I was distinctly lacking in inspiration, but you're all such supportive people that I never felt I had to give up.  See you all in another year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.