Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Unseasonal foxglove

A rather attractive foxglove, but flowering at the wrong time of year.  I like the way the late evening sun catches the leaves on the trees behind.

We've been busy today - W has dug over and edged a couple of areas, one to plant a shrub, the other to be covered in weed suppressant and wood chip, for a bench.

I've been playing with books.  I am (I admit) a trifle OCD about books - I like to know where a particular book is, so they have to be arranged in some sort of order.  Which means, of course, that the whole lot need re-arranging periodically when a shelf gets too full.  

In other news - I have been doing my exercises, and am relearning the ability to squat, for the first time since I had a major ligament injury to my right knee some 10 years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.