River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: Wild Sea Cabbage & Pickling Onions

Another fine and sunny day.
I’d bought 3 packs of plum tomatoes yesterday and this morning they became tomato & Bramley apple chutney, pasta sauce, veggie chilli & chilli con carne.
I used some of the pickling onions in all of the above, I’ll make pickled onions in a few days time. There were a couple of courgette in the garden which also went into the chilli and chutney.
My veggie chilli looked a bit boring so I cut a couple of leaves of Wild Sea Cabbage, it tastes like a very mild kale and is perennial - it also survived a caterpillar attack in July https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2468514969142951947 , I have a few of them around the garden.
The sky was very clear ar dusk so I took a photo of the Moon, see extra. MrD had heard the geese last night and I was hoping to but not lucky this time :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.