River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Teasel

Beautiful sunny morning, but it clouded over by afternoon.
It was only 8.5ºC at 10am when I was driving to Benllech for my blood test, felt very warm in the sunshine.
I didn't have the energy for a walk so came home and put MrD's new work clothes in the wash (he's only into his 8th week of working with them!!).
Pottered in the garden. Have had to take all the little net covers off my seedlings, they're getting too tall - just hope the slugs aren't hungry :-((
Whilst I was in the greenhouse, I could see the Goldfinches feeding on the teasels, seeds are ripe so I've cut one head to get seed for my daughter's new garden.
I planted the two Lavatera "Barnsley Baby" which arrived this morning. Also started off some seeds of Hablizia tamnoides (Caucasian spinach) which is a new perennial vegetable I've been reading about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.