Stripes of Sunlight

Arvin's daughter Lynda arrived this afternoon and is now at our house. It is so great to see her. It has been awhile. This morning Arvin and I shopped to replenish our fresh fruit supply and get ready for Lynda's arrival. I took some photos and decided to post this one taken of the sunlight streaming through our living room window onto the fireplace. The cat sculpture is by Jason Napier. The clocks are part of a collection of mine. The painting on the left is by Kathleen Walsh, one of my painting buddies. The one on the right is mine of a bridge in Venice. The stuff on the fireplace includes some of my ceramic pieces from art camp and rocks from the desert. This is a snapshot of our life. To see it bigger, press the "L" key. Hope you are all having a great weekend. I expect I'll be a bit thin on the commenting for awhile while Lynda is here. Cheers to you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.