Dew Drop

It's late and I am tired so this will be brief. We had a great day today with Lynda and my brother Steve. We went up towards Mt Baker, stopping at Mosquito Lake Road on the way to see eagles. The chum salmon were running and we got to watch them swimming upstream. That was amazing. There were just a few eagles but I know soon there will be more since the salmon are on their way upstream. Next we drove to Nooksack Falls and stopped for a look. It was quite cold so we headed back to Everybody's Store in Van Zandt where we visited with our buddy Geoff who owns the place. We bought some great goodies to take home and had coffee. Then we headed up to the Beer Shrine for a delicious dinner. Home and games ended the day.

In the morning before we left I did a walk about and this photo is one that I took of the euphorbia. I had trouble choosing which photos to post. There are more on Chaikins of Bellingham. Press "L" to see this large.

Sorry I don't have much time for comments this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.