Mummy

Thinking about Mummy on her Birthday, gone for 17 months now and it still doesn’t feel real.

I’ve had an incredibly busy day, I’ve been booked very last minute to sing at a massive trance event in Sheffield to celebrate Gatecrashers 25th anniversary, I have three songs to learn, thankfully there’s not much to them and I can have the lyrics on stage as its such short notice, I will try and learn them so I don’t have to but it’s nice to know I can if I need them. It’s a two hour show with a full orchestra! So I’ve spent quite a bit of time today learning the songs.

Also today I had confirmation that I have a show in Tallinn Estonia in December and I have two flights and two nights accommodation and I’m taking Max with me, it’s about time we had another little weekend away together!

Gulliver and I went to a local sixth form which is actually the nearest, it’s walking distance, they get excellent results and they were very organised, we were both very impressed with it, we saw some friends of Gulli’s and their parents there too, Gulli is still very much veering towards wanting to just do music at college but at this stage with almost a year to go it’s good to keep options open and look at all possibilities.

I’ve bought a slow cooker and a recipe book and used for the first time today, I made a Moroccan tagine, Max tested it and said it didn’t have any flavour so he added some extra bits and put it in the oven LOL, anyway it was really nice in the end luckily Because we had friends over for dinner, Yiannis and Helen who both work at the House of Commons, I’m taking Gulliver and his girlfriend Erin and her mum Jeanette there on Monday to see them, so it was good for Gulli to meet them. They’re both really nice and very funny, I love hearing all the gossip from the house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.