A Bee in my Bonnet

Not mine, but this Aquiligia (Granny's Bonnet).

Keeping to the soft wide open aperture of the last few days, here is a bee heading into one of my frilly white Granny's Bonnet. I spent a short time stalking bees this afternoon, and had a few to choose, some not bad. I really wanted the bee flying. This isn't the best but I like it. Not much of it sharp, not all in the frame, but it ticked the boxes for me today. A slight crop on the right and thats it. Love the wee eyes peering upwards.

More stuff up to the garage, but not too much more to go....just the big stuff on Thursday morning. I spent a couple of hours in the garden this afternoon, need to leave it nice and tidy. Hopefully, I'll do the lawns tomorrow and thats it for the garden. I'll certainly miss the beauty and satisfaction it gives me, particularily in spring and summer. But the work it takes to keep in order I won't miss at all.

I will struggle with blips....my garden has featured many times over the years.

Thanks again for the lovely things given for my wee buttercups yesterday, always thrilled :)

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.