Intimidating

After three lovely days in Wellington, this morning's weather sure looked unsettled! I took this from Janelle's (daughter) home across the valley. I've always admired the one tree that sits so proud on the hill top. Now that I've got my Canon 70 - 200 lens it has turned out not too bad. Naturally (as one does) I've added a bit more drama to the scene....just a bit mind you!!

When we boarded our little plane mid morning for Timaru the pilot warned us that we may not be able to land - his words "the conditions are somewhat yucky in Timaru, and a good chance that we will have to turn back to Christchurch airport". However, we did manage to find Timaru airport through the murky mizzle to land safely.

Good to be home, cases unpacked and washing done. Raining and cold here.

A meeting at 5pm then another at 6.30 this evening, that should just about clean up the convention finances ready for the audit!!

Rainie


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.