Do you see what I see?

My turn today for volunteering at Open Church, and what an interesting day it has been. As soon as I got there, the Dean arrived. To cut a long story short, there has been a dispute between a woman (who shall remain nameless) who runs the office, and Kevin. From what I can gather, she made  a massive scene the other day, at the back of the church in front of the other parishioners, which was very embarrassing for him. The situation has escalated, hence the visit from the Dean today. The meeting took about an hour, and I think everything has now been resolved. Church politics can be very complicated.  We had a few visitors today, as well as the regulars. When Kevin takes visitors on a tour of the church, the first thing he shows them, is Mickey Mouse, which can be seen above the main entrance to the church, but when you come inside and look at the same window, their is no sign of him. Check out my extra, and see what you think. When I came out, I walked over to meet J in Aldi,  where we did a small shop, and then came home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.