Woodpecker

I spent the morning bottling a batch of beer - which now has to go away for a couple of weeks to condition. I then set up the next batch which will hopefully be ready to bottle in 10 days.

I then went food shopping and came home to sample the mushroom soup that I made a couple of days ago - lovely…

Out for a walk with Finlay and as we entered the woods I spotted a woodpecker up in the tree - but it was off before I could get my camera out. On the way back there were two of them together and although one flew off quite quickly I managed to grab a shot of the one remaining - very point and shoot. Upon checking, I discovered to my horror that I had left the camera on manual from my attempt to capture the moon yesterday. It was horribly overexposed but a bit of work in Lightroom has recovered enough to make it look ok ish at blip size.


Next job - off to the Post Office to post a parcel for Mrs madwill. Then I need to think about cooking something for tea - can’t decide whether to do chilli or stir fry tonight…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.