More Fungi

Soup making first thing - roasted tomato and red pepper. Then a trip over to Mrs madwill’s studio to deliver a parcel that had been delivered to home!

On the way back I detoured via Newton Kyme and wandered up to the church there - intending that to be the blip photo, but instead found this impressive bunch of fungi. One small group in a larger ‘field’ of it!

Back home I finished packing up the soup and then after lunch I took Finlay out, but he didn’t seem to be that bothered and after about 20 minutes he just stopped! So we turned round and headed home.

I spent a while in the garden filling up the bird feeders - seed, nuts and fat balls and then looking at how I am going to repair the shed roof.. I bought a new roll of felt last week as there are holes in the existing covering. I think I may have to rip the old stuff off completely. It could be interesting as it is 10 years since I put the existing one up and the gaps between the shed and house and next door’s garage have shrunk (!) and I can’t turn round in them! So if my blips suddenly stop please send out the rescue parties to come and unwedge me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.