Signalling Autumn

I had to go into Newton Abbot this morning to try a frame they'd got in for me. Although my prescription hasn't changed very much, I have beaten my frameless specs up a bit in a fight with a stony path so I thought I'd get a new pair and these can become my spare.

On my way into town I'd seen the tree colours near the old signals that are a monument to Newton Abbot's rail heritage. The line to Torbay and Penzance still runs this way but the industry supporting it has all gone and the old railway buildings are gradually being replaced with modern ones.

After doing my business, I stopped on the industrial estate and walked back. The old David and Charles Publishers building is closed now and there's a big blue barricade round it. I tried to keep it out of my image as much as I could but there was a bit of filling that needed to be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.