Golden Amber

It's been a beautiful day but we've been busy at home with preparations for visitors next week. This Golden Amber tree is just outside our cellar door and Lady Marian told me I might like the shot from there. I went down a few minutes later unsure of what lens I needed.

I received a Nikkor 16-80 f2.8-4 yesterday. It's second hand but in beautiful condition. This is the one I used (at f16, I think) and in my opinion it's given me the most fabulous starburst!

I've had to do a bit of adjustment in Raw and PS to get a balance between the bright light and the deep colours of the foliage, not surprisingly. I'm going to enjoy this lens, I liked it's predecessor, the 16-85 f3.5-5.6 of which I had a rather tatty 2nd hand version, that I bought for a camera I had planned to have converted for IR but this one is a different matter. A favourite I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.