The River Dart at Hembury Wood

I thought it was worth going to Hembury Woods before all the leaves get blown off in the storm that's coming through. The morning was better for light but I was busy, often seems to be the way these days. It wasn't b ad though. I haven't been to Hembury Woods for a couple of years. The last time I went it seemed to have been wrecked (in a good cause) getting the non-native species out. It wasn't such a mess today but the riverside paths are less accessible than they used to be and of course that's where I want to go. There often seems to be more autumn colour on the ground than on the trees but I think this scene is looking good. 

It's all fingers crossed around our coasts over the next few days. The high winds plus spring tides have already caused some floods in coastal towns and there's some disruption to the rail service at Dawlish so lets hope there's won't be too much damage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.