Down on the Beach

We went out last night, it was a 65th and despite the fact that I've been feeling a bit rough we had a good time and stayed longer than I'd expected to last.Some great food, lovely people and a super band. I call them a band but there's only two of them but you'd think there were more if you heard them. They're called 'Go Tell Alice' (great name). Lizzy plays sax and Steve sings and does everything else on an acoustic guitar in a huge variety of styles.

Anyway I felt a bit washed out today. My cold has given me a shocking cough which doesn't help with a good night's sleep. Anyway, I felt I had to go out for a bit of a walk and some fresh air and that must've helped.

The tide was just an hour away from high but I managed to get round to the little bay on the left to get some pics looking back up the river. Because I was so close to the cliff that I found myself taking four shots with my wideangle lens to create a panorama (two above, two below).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.