Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Photo for Simon

I woke up early and headed to Newport City (Wales) to watch the sunrise - and it was superb. It was 5c and misty over the river Usk as birds darted about looking for food.

As the river safety boat made its way along the river towards The City Bridge the birds followed it as a light mist and the deep red sky threw a beautiful colour over the scene. The extra shows a wide view of the sky.

This afternoon we headed into Cardiff City Centre as Mrs BB needed to change an order in Debenhams. The weather so lovely I was happy in just a t-shirt.

The youngest daughter phoned a short while ago to say my son James best friend Simon Jones who lived near Southampton, married with a young child, committed suicide Sunday. I knew Simon well. A really nice bloke, talented with computers. I'm shocked so I know James will be. It's hard to understand.

Simon was from Newport so my photo today is dedicated to him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.