Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Machen Mountain Fog

It's been a really overcast dank and miserable rainy day. I was in my kitchen and on looking up to the mountain I could see the workmen felling the trees were covered in a fog which had descended over the mountain. I grabbed my camera and went to the roof balcony to take a few photo's and was lucky enough to get a pile of crows? flying past.

It was taken in black and white but processed in Fuji Pro 400H film preset giving it a filmic look.  I believe this weather is to be with us over the weekend!


Wide Angle Wednesday Challenge
__________________________________

A good number of entries this week and I enjoyed looking through them and choosing my top 5, plus some that are also well worth a look. Thanks to all who tagged their entries widwed181017 to keep the challenge on the blip radar!

1.  Hanulli                                  Orchard
1.  JensPhotos                          Obelisk Hill
3.  Keenken                                Regrowth - tree
4.  KF                                           On the Up!
4.  60plus                                    Rocks

Well worth a look!
---------------------------

a)  ISBI                                        Rhododendrum
a)  V1K1                                     Rabbit Island
b)  PaulineP                               Ocean Liner
b)   ChrisF                                  Early Morning
c)  Mindseye                             Waiting

I'll also be visiting 'the worth a looks' to bestow hearts when they become available............you're all winners!  Thanks  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.