Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Octaves

It's been a really dull overcast day, so whilst Mrs BB went shopping and swimming, I headed to Tredegar House, Newport, for a walk around inside the old Stately home. It's operated by The National Trust.

Tredegar House is one of the architectural wonders of Wales and one of the most significant late 17th-century houses in the whole of the British Isles. It's situated within 90 acres of beautiful gardens and parkland. For more than 500 years the house was home to one of the greatest Welsh families, the Morgans, later Lords Tredegar. The Morgan family owned more than 40,000 acres in Monmouthshire, Breconshire and Glamorgan at the end of the 18th century.

As I walked into the house I could heard the wonderful sound of classical piano music and assumed it was recorded. When I walked into the main room I could see a volunteer playing and stopped to watch and listen, taking the blipfoto as I did so. Afterwards we had a chat for 15 minutes, finding out he's retired from the RAF. As they had a lot of volunteers in they were happy for him to carry on playing; he certainly brightened up the day and made a nice wide angle photo, taken with my newly returned camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.