Cat on a roof

Soft Cell spent much of the day asleep on the glass room roof. It must have been very hot up there . He woke up for the photo shoot.

It's been a beautiful day, warm and sunny, with a spectacular blue sky. I have not edited this blip and this is the true colour of the sky.

I made the spicy fig and ginger chutney, and also fig, apple and lemon jam. It's all very tasty and moreish. The fig tree continues to flourish and the fruit is getting bigger by the day. I ate only three figs off it today.

Ian is feeling very poorly with a flu like cold but is kindly chauffering me to meet friends tonight at a restaurant about half an hour's drive from home.
He may regret this decision when he has to come out again at about midnight to collect me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.