Poppies

In Orpington High Street today I noticed that the trees that line the pavements have a few large poppies amongst the leaves. This is to comemorate the centenary of the end of WW1.
The trees still had all their leaves which were green as in summer. Autumn has come late to Orpington.

Orpington High Street must have more coffee shops and restaurants than any other town nearby. I browsed the many charity shops but didn't see anything of interest, looked at the few clothes shops but again didn't like anything I saw. So apart from Dioralyte for Ian, I cane home empty handed.

It's been quite a lonely day for me today as everything planned was put on hold as Ian is ill. He has gastro enteritis and the past 24 hours have been a nightmare for him. I am not a good nurse but I am trying to be. We had planned a day out tomorrow in Brighton Marina with a stay at the hotel there but unfortunately that has to be cancelled .

Let's hope ian has a better night tonight than he had last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.