BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

".... I can see you in there ....

................ eating your breakfast - I can, you know - I can see you through the window.
It's not very nice out here in the garden, very windy in fact and I would be very much happier if you could at least throw me some of those toast crusts out or some seed please ...."


Woke up yesterday morning to fog and frost - then at around 3pm it started to rain, 6pm rain, 9pm rain, midnight rain, 3am STILL raining - this morning it's grey with tiny splashes of blue sky but very, very breezy ......... the sun is doing its best to shine.

Mr Pigeon was sitting on the bird feeder staring in through the window and making faces (can a pigeon make faces?? This one could) ........ of all the "snaptures" (see yesterday) this is the one that appealed the most - I like the fact that he has this inquisitive expression and that the left eye (as you look) can be seen too.

I'm sorry that I haven't been responding to any of your comments and haven't had the time to look at your journals these past few days - been very busy - but I will catch up later today - and thank you so much for all the bliptionary suggestions yesterday and for the comments stars and hearts for the Frosty Top - which has now been identified as a Wild Carrot Top by MOLLYBLOBS who I would like to nominate as my 'Sub Sunday Journal' for those of you who have not come across her yet ...... her knowledge on all things "natural" is astounding and her photographs and macros are wonderful!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.