The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Indian summer

We took the children outside in the morning. I was feeling kind of sick. I stayed at work a bit extra because I had a bus to catch at an awkward time, then went off to Brockworth to meet Dave for lunch.

Unfortunately, I had eaten some chocolate roulade as part of the children's lunch. I thought it was flourless and had left the cream to one side. Whatever...I developed a violent stomach ache, a terrible bloat, and could hardly eat any of my salad with Dave. In fact, I could feel myself swimming in and out of consciousness. Later, I had to catch the bus back to Stroud (I took this shot whilst waiting) and go life modelling. Ugh.

I got home in one piece, but arrived with violent chills and went straight up to bed, aching all over. Hope it's not the 'flu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.