Fire tree

I have probably said this before. I hate this tree except for last week, this week and next week when it looks so beautiful.

Will was off school today. It’s all a bit unprecedented, this him feeling not well thing. He perked up this afternoon though, all ready for a week off and forage walk tomorrow. I trust his self assessment though, he gets ever so offended when questioned if he is trying to skive off school. I think I know all the tricks from long experience....

And then Jay had to whisk Daisy off to the eye hospital while I was in a (insert your worst swearing word) work meeting. She has been diagnosed with an eye infection and ulcer requiring hugely regular eye drops.

My children are breaking!!!

But is Friday. I have had a smashing pub evening and will have 60% of next week off. All good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.