Madness at Mam's

A breezy morning with rain.  The skies cleared after lunch, and a sunny afternoon.  Clear skies tonight, and calm.

I've had a busy day on the museum desk.  The museum itself was quiet, but I was busy setting up my photo archive exhibition.  Headed down the road after tea, and had a car full of goods for the auction sale next week.  Pop along mam's too.  Uncle Leonard was having a bonfire, but we were too late.  On the way home, nipped into Madeline's for a cuppa.  So much tea tonight, my belly is swittlin.

Mam had a house full tonight!  Bro Jonny, Ruth and the four bairns, sister Julie and her lasses, sister Laura and Elise, peerie Brian and then me.  I'm pretty sure that's the way mam wants it to be, busy with the family there :)  After feeding them all, there was pudding and also tea loaf Isaiah made.  At the back L-R - Dad, Elsie, peerie Brian (in doorway), Laura and Michaela.  At front L-R - Isaiah, Lottie, Anna, Lena, Alex and mam.  Taken at Aith, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.