Bruck Gathering

A breezy day, with showers, dull and overcast.

It's not been much of a day to do much.  I was planning to head out for a bit, but never happened.  Walkies with Sammy around Scalloway this morning, and then spent a while in the garden this afternoon.  I even managed to get a load of washing out, but not for long.  Mam popped by for a cuppa in the afternoon, and we headed out for a walk.  It's been a lazy evening at home by the fire, and I had my home grown tatties for tea.

It remained dry for the first part of our walk this afternoon, but the wind blow in the showers on the way back.  The showers aren't the only thing blowing in just now, it looks like plenty of plastic waste from the west is arriving on out shores.  I organised the beach clean here earlier in the year, and we removed a tonne of plastic and rubbish, looks like I'll have to return again soon.  Taken at Burn Beach, Scallloway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.