Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

American White Pelicans

Apparently these three pelis didn't get the memo about flying south.  I can't remember seeing them here so late before, especially after snow and all those cold nights.  It's not the best shot because they were on the other side of the lake and I couldn't hold the camera still.  But, oh well, I wanted this image in my journal. :-)

Don't forget that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month (BCAM).   A click on this link will take you to the Breast Cancer website.  Another click on the "Click to Give" button will help fund mammograms for those who can't afford them.  It takes less than 2 minutes and it's free, an easy way to help the cause!


I am grateful to Pipersdad for cooking dinner tonight.  I think I should go help him, though, and maybe have a glass of wine.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.