Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Home!

Disembarkation day today. 
Rubbish!!!!
No pre-breakfast breakfast as there's no room service on disembarkation days. No pool, no cocktails, no sitting around on deck staring at the sparkling sea......
Just actual breakfast and then getting off the ship. Rubbish!!
As usual we were the last off! It always makes me laugh seeing our suitcases all alone in the giant, empty baggage hall.
And seeing our car all alone in the car park!!
The journey home was quick. We had planned to stop in Bicester to pick up Archie from Nana and Papa's but he was otherwise engaged in the woods and mum said she'd bring him round later. He's been as good as gold apparently and has very much enjoyed his little holiday!
My dad less so, with two fluffballs sharing his bed rather than just the one!!
Ha ha, that's two cockapoos rather than my mum!!
I was hoping Miss E wouldn't want to go to rock climbing but of course she did so off we went. Late because I was hoping she wouldn't want to go and so left it to the absolute last minute before asking her if she wanted to go!!
Leaving Miss L with Mr K we dashed off and managed to be only ten minutes late. 
Unfortunately Mr E had been paired with someone else by then so Miss E had the proper hump. 
And I had to pay for my tea and wasn't on a cruise ship so I had the hump too!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.