A sunny day in town

I had planned to go up to town with Bro again today, but he phoned to say he wasn't feeling well so I went on my own. I walked a long way and came back with very dead legs. I had a lovely time during the morning exploring churches and quiet back streets not far from Waterloo, tourist -free places with colourful gardens - and the inevitable rubbish. I had several good conversations with people, far too much to go into here!

I wandered through the side roads and eventually came out at Tower Bridge and went up the towers and across the high walkway and into the engine house down below. It was such an amazingly sunny day that I decided to ascend the Shard which I've always wanted to do! What views! I finally walked back along the river to Waterloo - why did nobody tell me there was to be an anti-Brexit demo today? I've never seen so many people, even in London - tens of thousands, I'm sure, all going the opposite direction to mine, wearing badges and carrying placards! Because of that there was a helicopter overhead for a lot of the afternoon, which was a bit annoying! 

Anyway, I have to make a Blipchoice from the 266 pictures I took today, so here it is. I never discovered who the man was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.