If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Chillis

A usual Saturday, morning and early afternoon prepping the Lodge.  Then home via the Lake.  The sun had gone and we couldn't find a parking place for the shots of Yachts.  Nothing else caught our eye so we moved on.

Next stop was Dockray down by the river.   A few shots of the bridge and one in extra of a particularly Cumbrian notice then heading for home.  A translation for those who "doon't talk oor mak o'talk" - please be careful/be aware there could be ducks & Red Squirrels on the road.

At home I harvested some of my chillis.  they are about 2 cm (1") long and quite fiery.  It is the first year I have grown chillis so I am quitye pleased with the results.  I decided a record shot was appropriate for today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.