Sheffield Park Gardens

Now that the autumn colours are out, I wanted to go to Sheffield Park National Trust today, and we weren't disappointed, the reflections were stunning.  We decided to add Alan onto my membership, so he got in for free today.  

It was quite busy and they had to use the overflow car park, but once inside the gardens it was fine as they're so big, and we spent a nice couple of hours there and even found some of the big red and white mushrooms (see my extras).

Tonight, we've been to Seaford as it was the bonfire society parade and fireworks.  We watched the parade which was very good, but didn't stay for the fireworks.  There are about 35 bonfire societies in Sussex, some of which can trace their origins back hundreds of years, and most weekends in October there are parades and fireworks in lots of towns, culminating in the big event in Lewes on 5th November.  I've added some photos of the parade in my extras too.

Anyway, it's almost midnight and I'm falling asleep, so I'll say goodnight.  Hope you're having a good weekend!

What a coincidence, I’ve just seen my Blip from this day last year and it was Sheffield Park!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.