Beach Babe

We had a lunch date today at The Plough in Rottingdean with HeartFreek, Mr W and little fluffy legs, and after a lazy start to the day I went to Asda to do a food shop before going to meet them.  It was a beautiful morning, so when I got back I suggested to Alan that we walk along the undercliff walk to Rottingdean.

Tamzin and Ray were coming down earlier so they could take Bella for a walk before lunch, so I called them to see if they were still at the beach, and luckily they were, so we met up and then walked to the pub.  It's the first time we've had a Sunday roast there, and we were very impressed, although it ended up being a rather traumatic afternoon as an old man choked on his food.  Staff and family members were trying to do the heimlich manoeuvre on him but it wasn't helping so the ambulance was called.  Having just done my health and safety course I got up in case I could be of any help, as did another guy, but eventually they managed to free the blockage.  The ambulance arrived very quickly and took the old man to be checked over.

We walked back to Saltdean and went to White Cliffs Cafe for a drink, and left about 30 minutes before sunset.  We did contemplate staying but as there was a large bank of cloud I really didn't think it would come to anything - how wrong was I, not long after we'd got home, there was the most amazing red sky!

Well, that's another weekend over, hope you've had a good one!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.